Free shipping in Canada - Shipping worldwide Free shipping in Canada - Shipping worldwide

My cart (0)

Contact
service@cavadesoi.com

ça va de soi boutiques

Montréal, Mile-End

New address 2022


Everything under the same roof!

It is in the heart of the bustling Mile End district that the new ça va de soi store opened in November 2022, 16 years later after the opening of its flagship store on Laurier Street.

There is a dynamic atmosphere in this space which brings together the design offices, administration, marketing and the warehouse.

Redesigned by the architect firm Philip Hazan in an ingenious spirit of recycling which has made it possible to preserve all the furniture, shelves, initial frames which contribute to nourishing the soul of this new environment.

Only the addition of a new piece of furniture in red marble which sits at the back of the shop, like a sculpture.

Particular attention has been given to avant-garde and state-of-the-art lighting that reproduces natural light.

A new setting that pays tribute to our loyal clientele from our sweet beginnings on Laurier Street with an enhanced and intimate cabin experience.

5156 Saint-Laurent blvd, Montréal (QC) H2T 1R8
+ 1 514 278 6016

Opening Hours







Montreal, Westmount


The portion of Greene Avenue that lies tucked between Sherbrooke St. and Sainte-Catherine St. West, however succinct it may be, has such rare charm that Montrealers can be forgiven for feeling like visitors to their own town. In this streetscape of renowned art galleries, antique stores, and micro-shops, ça va de soi makes a natural, seamless fit, the perfect painting to fill the bare wall.  On October 2015, a new ça va de soi boutique — the sixth — opened its doors at 1361 Greene Avenue. Designed by architect Philip Hazan, the white oak, marble and brass showcase is the elegant and understated embodiment of the brand’s 25 years of experience. 

This 1500 sq ft. space, stacked with cases of the finest cashmere, the most beautiful Mako Egyptian cotton and a rare selection of merino wools, also houses a very unusual laundry counter. As of January, it will offer a like-new service for your sweaters, wraps and other favourite layers, and a coffee counter to fill the air with aromas and make the space even more welcoming.

1361 Avenue Greene, Westmount (Québec) H3Z 2A5
+ 1 438 386 6833 

Opening hours



 Ottawa


Housed in a heritage building on Sussex Drive, the ça va de soi storefront is set in the heart of embassy headquarters, a hop, skip and a jump from the National Gallery of Canada, Notre Dame Cathedral Basilica and the vibrant ByWard Market. In this straight-line vernacular architecture dating back to 1850, directly overlooking this esplanade where an actual house façade is hung on one of the limestone walls (Tin House Court), are arranged the most beautiful cottons, wools and cashmeres in the house.

519, Sussex Drive, Ottawa (Ontario) K1N 6Z6 
+ 1 613 789 2828 

Opening hours



Québec

Nestled at the heart of the quaint rue Saint-Jean, corner côte du Palais, a stone's throw from Quebec City's Old Port, the boutique in Quebec's capital city features a space very similar to that of the flagship store, located on Laurier Avenue in Montreal. Intimate and welcoming, the shop is dressed up in warm wood cabinets arranged above an intriguing, intertwined configuration. Reproduces here is the very distinctive European shopping experience.

1154 Rue St-Jean, Québec (Québec) G1R 1S4 
+ 1 418 692 0077 

Opening hours



Toronto

In the quadrangle encased by the streets of Yorkville and Cumberland, Bay Street and Queen’s Park emerges the very unique charm of Old York Lane. On this very Parisian micro-artery walkway is the most recent location of ça va de soi. Nothing short of a luminous, inviting - almost silky – cocoon.

138, Cumberland Street, Unit 5, Old York Lane, Toronto (Ontario) M5R 1A6
+ 1 416 929 5353 

Opening hours







Au coin des connaisseurs

Our archives are filled with beautiful, unique pieces that you can no longer find in our traditional boutiques. ça va de soi classics to which we have gown so attached. Come discover and re/discover our archives in our playful new space located on boulevard Saint-Joseph Est and embark on a treasure hunt.

12, blvd Saint-Joseph East Montreal (Quebec) H2T 1G8

By appointment

English
Canada (CAD $)
English

Livraison gratuite au Canada Livraison gratuite au Canada - Nous livrons partout dans le monde

Mon panier (0)

Contacter
service@cavadesoi.com

Les boutiques ça va de soi

Montréal, MileEnd

Nouvelle adresse 2022

Tout sous le même toit !

C'est en plein coeur du quartier bouillonnant du Mile End que la nouvelle boutique ça va de soi a ouvert en novembre 2022 soit 16 ans plus tard après l'ouverture de sa boutique phare sur la rue Laurier.

Il y règne une ambiance dynamique dans cet espace qui réunit les bureaux de design, administration, marketing et l'entrepôt.

Tout a été repensé par la firme d'architecte Philip Hazan dans un esprit ingénieux de recyclage qui a permis de conserver tous les meubles, étagères, cadres initiaux qui contribuent à nourrir l'âme de ce nouvel environnement.

Seul l'ajout d'un nouveau meuble en marbre rouge qui trône au fond de la boutique, telle une sculpture.

Une attention particulière a été portée à l'éclairage avant-garde et de fine pointe qui reproduit la lumière naturelle.

 Un nouvel écrin qui rend hommage à notre clientèle fidèle de nos doux débuts sur la rue Laurier avec une expérience cabine rehaussée et intimiste. 

5156 boul. Saint-Laurent, Montréal (Québec) H2T 1R8
+ 1 514 278 6016
Heures d'ouverture


 



Montréal Westmount

Le tronçon de l’avenue Greene qui se trouve enclavé entre les rues Sherbrooke et Sainte-Catherine Ouest, si succinct soit-il, revêt un cachet distinctif, un charme particulier. Tant et si bien que les Montréalais se surprennent à se sentir voyageurs dans ce Montréal si typé. Dans ce paysage constellé de galeries d’art, d’antiquaires et de micro-échoppes renommées, ça va de soi a posé ses assises avec naturel, sans détonner, comme un tableau que l’on accrocherait sur un mur dépouillé. En octobre 2015, au 1361 de l’avenue Greene, une nouvelle boutique ça va de soi — la sixième — sera inaugurée. Conçu par l’architecte Philip Hazan, l’écrin de chêne blanc, de marbre et de laiton incarne avec élégance et sobriété l’aboutissement d’une expérience de 25 années. 

Dans cet espace de 1500 pi carré alvéolé de caissons recueillant les plus fins cachemires, les plus beaux cotons Mako d'Égypte et laines de mérinos rarissimes. Un comptoir de buanderie très singulier a été annexé. Il offrira dès janvier un service de remise à neuf de vos pulls, châles et autres pelures préférées.  L’addition d’un comptoir café a également été programmée et la diffusion de ses chauds effluves saura dès lors vous envelopper et vous  conforter.   

1361 Avenue Greene, Westmount (Québec) H3Z 2A5
+ 1 438 386 6833
Heures d'ouverture



Ottawa

Logée dans un immeuble patrimonial de l’incontournable promenade Sussex, la boutique ça va de soi a pignon sur rue dans le noyau du siège des ambassades, tout près du Musée des beaux-arts, de la basilique-cathédrale Notre-Dame et du couru marché ByWard. Dans cette architecture vernaculaire rectiligne datant de 1850 sont regroupés les plus beaux cotons, laines et cachemires de la maison. 

519, Sussex Drive, Ottawa (Ontario) K1N 6Z6 
+ 1 613 789 2828  
Heures d'ouvertures

 

Québec

Implantée au cœur de la pittoresque rue Saint-Jean à l’angle de la côte du Palais, soit à deux jets de pierre du Vieux-Port de Québec, la boutique de la capitale s’inscrit dans un espace très similaire à celui de la boutique amirale, campée avenue Laurier à Montréal. Intime et accueillante, l’échoppe est habillée de cabinets d’un bois chaud déposés sur un sol d’entrelacs et reproduit l’expérience très particulière du shopping à l’européenne. 

1154 Rue St-Jean Québec (Québec) G1R 1S4 
+ 1 418 692 0077 
Heures d'ouverture

 


Toronto

 Dans le quadrilatère formé par les rues Yorkville et Cumberland, Bay Street et Queen’s Park s’étale le charme très singulier de Old York Lane. C’est sur cette micro-artère piétonnière d’aspect « très Paris » que s’est incrusté le dernier édicule en date de ça va de soi, un cocon lumineux, invitant, presque soyeux.

138, Cumberland Street, Unit 5 Old York Lane Toronto (Ontario) M5R 1A6 
+ 1 416 929 5353
Heures d'ouverture


Au coin des connaisseurs

Nos archives regorgent de belles pièces uniques que vous ne trouverez plus dans nos boutiques traditionnelles. Des classiques ça va de soi auxquels nous nous sommes tant attachés. Venez découvrir et re/découvrir nos archives dans notre nouvel espace ludique situé sur le boulevard Saint-Joseph Est et lancez-vous dans une chasse au trésor.

12, boulevard Saint-Joseph Est Montréal (QC) H2T 1G8

Sur rendez-vous

Français
Canada (CAD $)
Français